SAHISA Council

SAHISA Council is the highest decision-making body within the organisation. Delegates are elected from the five regions and specific interest groups to serve on the Council.

Office Bearers:

  • Chair: Shane Cuthbertson, Thomas More College
  • Vice Chair: Shelley Frayne, Diocesan School for Girls
  • Past Chair: Peter Bosman, Get Ahead Schools

Central Region Delegates:

  • Angus Paterson, St Mary’s DSG Pretoria
  • Patrick Lees, St John’s Preparatory School
  • Heather Blanckensee, Sacred Heart College
  • Roy Ndlovu, Blue Hills College

KwaZulu-Natal Delegates:

  • Victor White, Clifton School
  • Dave Cato, Treverton College
  • Deni Horsey, Thomas More College
  • Kamal Rugbar, St Nicholas Diocesan School

North East Delegates:

  • David Jennings, Usutu Forest School
  • Andrew Cook, Mitchell House
  • Chris Erasmus, Penryn College
  • Tsakani Masia, Mahonisi Learning Centre

South East Delegates:

  • Noni Majeka, Springfield Primary School
  • Francis Trollip, Vela High School
  • Kevin Lees, Theodor Herzl School
  • Trevor von Berg, Woodridge College

South West Delegates:

  • Lin Heidmann, Herschel Girls School Preparatory
  • Marc Falconer, Herzlia High School
  • Jeannette Welgemoed, Micklefield School
  • Brett Pearce, Forres Preparatory School


  • High Schools: Andrew Baker, King David Victory Park
  • Prep Schools: Darrell Webb, St Peter’s Girls’ School
  • Pre-Primary Schools: Joyanne West, St Cyprian’s School
  • LSEN Schools: Alison Scott, Bellavista School


  • Lebogang Montjane, Executive Director
  • John Lobban, Director Membership and Operations
  • Confidence Dikgole, Director Policy and Government Relations
  • Jenny Mundell, SAHISA Co-ordinator

ISASA Regional Directors:

  • Theo Buccoli, Central Region
  • Peter Habberton, Central Region
  • Pauline Jackson, Central Region
  • Lyn Nelson, North East Region
  • Jan Immelman, South East Region
  • Reimer Mielck, South West Region
  • David Wilkinson, KwaZulu-Natal Region